skip to main content

Trócaire's Trustees, Board and Management

The Trustees and Board are the custodians of Trócaire’s vision, mission and values; they approve strategy, structure, annual plans and budgets, and ensure the organisation is effective and accountable.

The Trustees appoint the Executive Director of Trócaire and have delegated a range of day-to-day decision-making powers to the Director and the Executive Leadership Team.

The Trustees of Trócaire are appointed by the Catholic Church’s Episcopal Conference. There are seven Trustees. They appoint a Board consisting of up to 14 members to advise and assist on the governance of Trócaire. 

Our Board members are not remunerated for their work.  They serve a maximum of two, three-year terms, to constantly refresh ideas and skills.

Trocáire Board

  • Bishop William Crean (Chair)

  • Éamonn Meehan

  • Harry Casey

  • Sr Carmel Flynn

  • Rosemary McCreery

  • Prof Monica McWilliams

  • Fiona Tierney

  • Chris Queenan

  • Bishop Donal McKeown

  • Deirdre Kenny Rudden

  • Fionnuala Waldron

  • Conall O’Caoimh

  • Gerry Culligan

  • Sandra Lawler

Trócaire Trustees

  • Archbishop Eamon Martin (Chair)

  • Archbishop Diarmuid Martin

  • Archbishop Michael Neary

  • Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly

  • Bishop John Kirby

  • Bishop Noel Treanor

  • Bishop William Crean (Chairman of Trócaire)

Trócaire's Senior Management

  • Éamonn Meehan, Executive Director

  • Finola Finnan, Director of Strategy, Programmes and Advocacy (Deputy Director of Trócaire)

  • Sean Farrell, Director of International Division

  • Joseph Shannon, Head of Human Resources

  • Gwen Dempsey, Director of Fundraising and Marketing